F#&%!!!!

Dear Nick Cave– I think it’s safe to say, that was a fairly awkward moment/first song for both of us……

This came up last minute. After seeing the release, I knew it wasn’t going to be a walk in the park. No flash (which is standard), and only the first song instead of three. The lights were 1- spotlight from the side (yuck) and 2- non-existent or blue (yuck again.) I’m gonna go out on a limb and guess that Mr. Cave is not the biggest fan of having his picture taken. *see above. Whatevs. That’s cool, dude. I understand.

Definitely a  F#&% moment. But knowing what I knew before going in—there’s only so much whining and complaining you can do, right? Plus it was good experience working under extra pressure/ time constraints, with shitty lights you can’t do anything about, and in a venue I rarely shoot at.

Head over to Chunky Glasses or 9:30‘s facebook page to see some kind-of-crappy-but-I-guess-passable photos from the Strathmore!

Next, comedian Demetri Martin at 9:30. A lot less stressful than the Nick Cave shoot, but still different and challenging in it’s own way. I also discovered on this evening that 9:30 has sinckers brownies. They are the BOMB.

I came across this the other day, and while it’s a bit cheesy I really like the message…..

