Heart and Soul

I had a photography conversation a few months ago with my awesome friend, Michael, over a few drinks in DC. As I mentioned in this post, I think that there’s a lot behind a “good” picture, but one of the most important things is feeling…..or as Zack says in this video, “soul”. I love seeing how different people see different things. And I love what Mr. Arias says in this video. Very inspiring. Look, don’t get me wrong-money and success is all good. Of course everyone wants to get paid. But let us not forget that life is too short to be sustained purely by external pleasures. To amateurs and pros all over the world, have a look at this video, and think about it…….   …..now go take some photographs!!!!!…..(PS- Jon, John, Kelly…..this one also goes out to YOU, my friends 🙂

