Last night, I dreamt of Dosa…….

Normally around this time of year, I would be heading over to India for a few months. It’s also been about a year since I started this little blog! My, how time flies. I originally started blogging just to keep in touch with my family and friends that didn’t have facebook. I wanted them to see India how I was seeing it, and thought that a photo blog would be a nice way to keep in touch.

I had a dream the other night where someone brought me a box full of all the little things I love to buy in India that you can’t find here…..really great incense, spices, sandalwood soap, ayurvedic oils, teas, etc …..and then we sat down for a masala dosa and chai….. which brings me to my next point: I NEED A MASALA DOSA IN MY LIFE……..seriously, if you’ve never had one you’re missing out. There’s a reason it’s on this list……they are FREAKING DELICIOUS….also, food is such a huge symbol of love, connection, hospitality, and family over there….it’s really a nice experience.

So here’s to India, Mysore, KPJAYI, dosas, Sharath, power cuts, cows, and coconuts…..I’m looking forward to another trip sometime soon! A few photos from past years…….

