Saint Vitus, Weedeater, Sourvein-Black Cat-9:27:2012

Thursday I headed out to the Black Cat for Saint Vitus, Weedeater, and Sourvein for the Vinyl District. At first I was in such a bratty mood….nobody’s fault but my own. I came up with a million reasons why this shoot was going to be challenging and why I couldn’t do it…..oh you know, including but not limited to: I’m getting sick….my lenses are all broken or f*d up……and it doesn’t help that it’s so dark in the Black Cat……I have a pinched nerve in my neck…….there’s no photo pit and I don’t feel like being pushed around……boo-hoo. Then I told myself to freaking get it together and quit complaining. It’s always something!!!! Besides, this is the kind of place/situation I started shooting in fourteen years ago. Back in the DAY lol.

Random side note: Black Cat has slightly different house rules for photo- 1st 3 songs with flash, and then after that no flash, no crowd shots, no staff shots. I never use flash (even though I was really tempted to this night haha). Regardless, it’s always good to ask questions and figure this stuff out in the very beginning before you start shooting.

After the show, I felt better and like I had done the best I could with what I had available……because sometimes that’s all you can do, right? And I had a really awesome time! These guys rock, and they are so very NICE and FUNNY! Jon- it was great to meet you and hang out! Thanks for letting me creep into the front row to get some shots! T-roy, Dave, and Wino- you are awesome. THANK YOU! 🙂

Shout out to SCOOPS, who totally saved my ass when my car decided to break down at 3am on 13th St. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. Pizza rolls and Spicy Ketchup Chips WHAAAAAT……


