Summer:2012

I can’t believe it’s almost September!!! Where does the time go? This summer has been  fun, unexpected, and a little crazy at times…. getting used to life throwing curve-balls, yet have faith that things work out the way they are supposed to, even if it’s not they way you had “planned”.

Let’s go on a mini-photo tour of my summer, shall we? 🙂

I did a bit of traveling…..

…….stayed in a bunch of hotels……(I actually really love hotels….kinda like I really love airports….weird?…..)

…….visited some cool cities and places…….

……..took a ton of photos……a lot of this:


……as well as this:

…….ate a bunch of really awesome food with awesome people (because! food/wine is best enjoyed in a relaxed and peaceful setting, and with loved ones)………


……consumed my weights worth in kettle cooked potato chips…..hey!you can’t be healthy ALL the time……

……..SPEAKING of awesome people- spent a lot of time with some of those…….


(Oh….well, except for Wally…..because as you can see- Wally really sucked……. 😉

……vacationed with my family and friends……

……watched my mom almost set herself on fire…….jk…..

……perfected a few recipes (including, but not limited to……homemade hummus!!!)……..

……weathered a storm, said good-bye to a car……

……and hello to a new one……

saw some awesome concerts……

……taught a bunch of classes at Ashtanga Yoga Studio DC……

……and YES, to all my ashtangi friends that have been asking me/wondering- I have managed to maintain a self-practice while I’m at home/all over the freaking place. It has been VERY difficult, but also VERY necessary (more on that later). Random places I’ve practiced/taught include: hotel rooms, hotel gyms, friends houses, bedrooms, kitchens, studios, backstage-left, patios….etc…….

So all in all, this summer was pretty wild……and pretty awesome!

