The yoga thing….

From the beginning  and for several reasons, I decided that this wasn’t going to be a yoga blog where I talk about my practice, other people’s practice, post pictures and daily updates of how I feel in my practice, etc…..not that there’s anything wrong with that- it was simply never the intention behind this blog.  But oh yeah! I did come to Mysore to do more than eat Indian food…..there was that whole yoga thing…… This ends a three month trip of practice with my teacher, the amazing Sharath Jois, at the Shri K. Pattabhi Jois Ashtanga Yoga Institute  in Mysore. Thank you, thank you, thank you- to Sharath, to my friends, family, and co-workers at home, and my fellow practitioners and friends in India……this has been an amazing journey in every way possible. I am returning home feeling incredibly grateful, humbled, and inspired.  ‘Til next time…..:)

